City Council

The City of Bullard is based around a Council-Manager form of government, where an elected City Council & Mayor provide legislative direction for the community and, among other responsibilities, appoint the City Manager. 


Bullard City Council is made up of 6 members, one Mayor, and five City Council Members, who are all elected for two-year terms on a non-partisan basis. Each official is elected by the community members, once elected, Council Members choose the Mayor Pro Tem, for a one-year term. All City of Bullard elected officials serve the community at-large.


Regular Bullard City Council meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at Bullard City Hall, 114 S. Phillips Street. Meetings will begin at 6 p.m. located in the Council Chambers.